Idiosyncratic Idioms – Daily Prompt

Last night, I was down to the wire and running around like a chicken with its head cut off, but my procrastination turned out to be a blessing in disguise. Original price, these concert tickets would have cost me an arm and a leg, but I was saved by the bell thanks to StubHub. Those online markets are sometimes a toss up – I know people who have had bad experiences with such websites, and I wouldn’t want false tickets to queer the pitch tonight. But I went out on a limb and bought the seats with high hopes. And now time is moving at the speed of molasses; I’m on pins and needles, dying to head off into the city. Iron and Wine should be top notch, and the fact that the venue is the Chicago Theater is the icing on the cake. Let me cut to the chase – I’m one of those people who doesn’t know how to hold their horses. It might drive some up the wall, and most probably aren’t willing to lend me an ear, but when I’m excited I can’t seem to put a sock in it. To make a long story short, I’ll master the virtue of patience when pigs fly.

written for the Daily Post, Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time

4 thoughts on “Idiosyncratic Idioms – Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: SORROW’S REFLECTION | hastywords

  3. Pingback: SORROW’S REFLECTION | hastywords

  4. Pingback: Time After Time | ღ Think. Speak. Tryst. ღ

Leave a Reply

